Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Special Presentation: Medical Tourism on the Rise and Research Panel Insights on Tourism

On Friday, June 28th, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT/2:00PM EST/11AM PST qSample will be hosting a webinar on The Rise of Domestic Medical Tourism and Effective Panel Use for Tourism Research.


Don't worry if you are not available to make it to the live presentation. Sign up anyways and you will receive a replay of the webinar shortly after. qSample will be happy to answer any questions for you following this special presentation. We will also include a link to the replay right on this blog post following the presentation.

Special Guest Presenters in this Webinar Include:



"The Role of Research Panels in Montana Tourism Research"
Dr. Christine Oschell

Assistant Director The Institute for Tourism and Recreation Research
The University of Montana

This presentation will reflect gas prices and how the prices of gas are impacting travel in Montana. Using a research panel very important insights were found and had an impact on major decisions made by the Montana Office of Tourism.



"Domestic Medical Travel" 
Dr. Simon Hudson

Director and Endowed Chair
Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development
The University of South Carolina


Medical Tourism is becoming more and more popular throughout the US as many are traveling to other medical practices to save money and find quicker, better or more affordable treatment. The most sought after medical procedures by travelers include non life threatening planned out treatments (elective procedures) and specialized surgeries such as joint replacement, cardiac surgery, dental surgery, and cosmetic surgeries.
iframe {max-width:100%;} .embed{ width: 100%; }